OpenGeoEdu

The open online course OpenGeoEdu consists of several course parts which can be freely combined in different ways. Each part of the course consists of a theoretical substructure (usually designed as a lecture with a knowledge test at the end of the course) and a practical exercise part, which usually covers the entire processing chain from searching for open data to processing, analysis and visualization of the results. The exercises are structured in the form of case studies. Here you will go through a geoprocessing chain, get to know selected analysis functions and produce results, e.g. in the form of thematic maps, which you will then classify and interpret in the context of the question.

The lecture part is completely freely available, the exercise part is only accessible with registration, since credit points are determined for which a certificate is awarded for recognition as academic achievement.

On this overview page the parts of the course are presented with a motivating trailer and a short description. A module description of the open online course can be found on the next page. Data sheets exist for the individual course and exercise parts, which systematically and extensively compile the data, software, functionalities and expected results used.

In addition, there is a self-assessment tool from which hints and recommendations for processing the course parts are given depending on the previous knowledge of the user. A workload calculator is also available with which the user can compile a selection of the course parts to be processed and estimate the corresponding workload.

OpenGeoEdu

Der offene Onlinekurs OpenGeoEdu besteht aus mehreren Kursteilen, die in unterschiedlicher Kombination frei zusammengestellt werden können. Jeder Kursteil besteht aus einem theoretischen Unterbau (i.d.R. als Vorlesung mit einem Wissenstest zum Abschluss konzipiert) und einem praktischen Übungsteil, in dem i.d.R. die gesamte Verarbeitungskette von der Recherche nach offenen Daten über die Aufbereitung bis zur Analyse und Visualisierung der Ergebnisse behandelt wird. Die Übungsaufgaben sind in Form von Fallbeispielen aufgebaut. Hier durchlaufen Sie eine Geoprozessierungskette, lernen ausgewählte Analysefunktionen kennen und produzieren Ergebnisse z.B. in Form thematischer Karten, die sie dann im Kontext der Fragestellung einordnen und interpretieren sollen.

Der Vorlesungsteil ist vollständig frei verfügbar, der Übungsteil ist nur mit Registrierung zugängig, da hierfür Leistungspunkte ermittelt werden, für die ein Zertifikat zur Anrechnung als Studienleistung vergeben wird.

Auf dieser Übersichtsseite werden die Kursteile mit einem motivierenden Trailer und einer Kurzbeschreibung vorgestellt. Eine Modulbeschreibung zum offenen Online Kurs findet sich auf der nächsten Seite. Zu den einzelnen Kurs- und Übungsteilen existieren Datenblätter, die die benutzten Daten, Software, Funktionalitäten und erwartete Ergebnisse systematisch und ausführlich zusammenstellen.

Zudem gibt es ein Werkzeug zur Selbsteinschätzung, aus dem Hinweise und Empfehlungen zur Bearbeitung der Kursteile in Abhängigkeit vom Vorwissen des Nutzers gegeben werden. Ebenso steht ein Workloadrechner zur Verfügung, mit dem sich der Nutzer eine Auswahl der zu bearbeitenden Kursteile zusammenstellen kann und die entsprechende Workload dafür abgeschätzt wird.